top of page
Writer's pictureAnne

Day1- East Highland Way- Heaviest Pack Ever

Updated: Jun 16, 2018

Wow - what a heavy pack. Biggest I’ve ever tried and not sure I can do it. Finally got out of the hotel at 9:30 and started. Managed to get lost almost immediately, but only a 15 minute delay. Remembered I have an OS electronic map - thank goodness - saved me several times today.

Loch Eileen was beautiful. Most of the rest of the day was in forest and rolling hills.

The real interesting thing today was the people. Met several people who donated to my cause - three on the trail and five at the hotel tonight. It restores my faith in humans, these people were so generous. I thank them again here.

I also enjoyed meeting some young girls who interviewed me as a part of their “Duke of Edinburgh”

Saw a very interesting “art” exhibit by Frank Bruce who carved huge tree sculptures “in situe”

Got lost two other times today - delayed me about another 45 minutes. Got into

Kingussi after 9 and was getting pretty dark, so took a hotel room.

My poor feet....


25 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page