top of page
Writer's pictureAnne

Finally in Aviemore and ready to begin!

Updated: Jun 13, 2018

Hopefully the hardest part of this journey was getting across London on the tube:). Although I stressed quite a bit, it was a piece of cake. The worst part of the day was hearing an update to the weather report: Thursday, when I was planning my ascent , now may have 70 mph winds. This means I went to a plan B and will have to compromise- losing 2 days and having to bus 1-way. The positive side of this is I will have two attempts at the mountain. This news, and coming up with alternatives, ruined the beginning of a very nice train journey. The Wi-Fi didn’t work as it wasn’t a secure connectio, so used my data to surf and come up with option. Now I really feel like I’m in Scotland:). Buni MacCoineanach is wearing his kilt made of the Scottish Alzheimer’s Association plaid. He was enjoying the view, especially our first view of the highlands, likes the hotel and had a nice dinner of multi-colored flowers.

we’ll see what tomorrow brings. Stay tuned! #endalz, #thelongestday,#scotsalz,







19 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page