top of page
Writer's pictureAnne

Afterwards....Remembering, Caring, Curing Dementia

Updated: Aug 12, 2018

I've now finished my odyssey through Scotland. In the interest of time and safety I didn't walk the entire route, but finished 400 miles and raised $2,236 for the Alzheimer's Association. This equates to about 958,900 steps. What happens next? I'm still struggling through next steps. I did use the summer to open a new company, Enavant Dementia Resources, and got the IRS approval as a 501c3 charity. This Company will offer sort of "clearing house" services to working people, or older people, who need help identifying options for themselves, or loved ones who are suffering from dementia. Any payments made to the charity for these services will be tax deductible. I also plan to do a project creating fidget quilts through either a local high school, scouts, or other such group.


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page