top of page
Writer's pictureAnne

What’s going on with my feet?!

June 26 - Alness to Tain.

Uneventful day. Breakfast was adequate. Saw two ticks, I think. They were smaller than the ones in the US I’ve had to deal with. The offline map recommended by the guy in Waterstones was FABULOUS and has solved a big worry. Most of the track was fine, except for some that was absolutely overgrown, but pushed through. Got tired by mid afternoon but made it to the Castle Hotel which is fun. Wonderful soup, fish/chips and ice cream.

I can’t get over the people at reception at all the hotels who spend a bunch of time telling me things at check in when all I want to do is get somewhere to get my pack off - they don’t seem to understand that I’ve got 50 pounds on my back, my feet are killing me and I just want to sit down!


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page