top of page
Writer's pictureAnne

A shepherd’s hut is not a gypsey trailer!

June 29 -Golspie to Brora. Had a bit of a holiday today as the owner of Thistle apts where I stayed last night offered to take my pack to Brora since she was going there anyway- I gratefully agreed. Also the walk was short- 6 miles - and was along the sea with a stein breeze the entire way. Had several weak moments as I found out a very special person passed away which put me back in mourning. Weather was warm, it cloudy and windy. Found out I have to be in John o’Groats for Friday- so only have 7days to get there and freaked out that I wouldn’t make it. I think I now have a plan and will be ok. Saw more harbor seals today- their little heads coming up like periscopes. Also saw sheep on the Oceanside which seemed out of place. Visited Dunrobin castle today- quite a place and still owned by the Duke of Sutherland. Saw a great bird show there and learned a lot about owls, hawks, and falcons! Am staying in a shepherd’s hut tonight- looks a lot like a gypsey trailer but is cozy and the


6 views1 comment

1 Comment


Andrina Fortune
Andrina Fortune
Jun 30, 2018

Balranald shepherds huts, so glad to have met you your a super gal, the rucksack you were carrying was so heavy it took me and girl from bridge hotel to carry it in, I would like to wish you all the best on your amazing journey stay safe and enjoy every moment of which I think must be a journey of a life time, thank you for coming to stay at Balranald shepherds huts Brora xxx

Like
bottom of page